Tum Bin Jiya Jaye Kaise ( without you How do I live life?

Without you, life is nothing.

The emptiness is never filled; it never goes away.

It stays here; it stays in our hearts; it stays in our homes.

Without you, without that life, what might have been?

Moving from us becoming parents, moving on from us having that child.

Without you, without that journey, what may it have given us both?

The emptiness stays; the heart is broken; there is no motherhood for me or fatherhood for you.

How do I live without you? How do we go on?

I wish so much you both were here, so I could go back to hope.

Now the sun shines, but for me and you, we have no nest.

Building our life for us, building our future, trying to rebuild,

Instability, shattered souls and hearts,

The emptiness is never filled; how can it be that they have gone?

It stays here; it stays in our hearts, childlessness.

Without them, without that life, what might have been?

The spare room is not a crib or baby in here but a single bed.

Moving on from us becoming parents to us both having our child.

Without you, life is nothing without you—an experience for us both not to have, not a choice for us to have made.

How do I live without you? Only time will tell.

Leave a comment